Hide your secret files INSIDE photos, videos or other files with OmniHide PRO.

The Ubuntu naming convention

Guess there is an alphabetical naming convention for Ubuntu releases. The very first two releases were named Warty Warthog and Hoary Hedgehog (remember ?). Then came Dapper Drake (6.06), the first long-time support release. Then, the Edgy Eft (6.10), followed by Feisty Fawn (7.04) and the now, the Gutsy Gibbon (7.10). Also, the next release is announced to be Hardy Heron (8.04) expected in April 2008.

So, here it goes :

  1. Ubuntu 6.06 (Dapper Drake)
  2. Ubuntu 6.10 (Edgy Eft)
  3. Ubuntu 7.04 (Feisty Fawn)
  4. Ubuntu 7.10 (Gutsy Gibbon)
  5. Ubuntu 8.04 (Hardy Heron) [expected : April 2008 ]
Discover upcoming movies

2 responses to “The Ubuntu naming convention”

  1. really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang

  2. Lila Gosch says:

    Summary of news of Tiger Woods